About Us

About Us

Destination Southern NSW (DSNSW) is one of six Destination Networks (DN’s) formed as a result of the review by Destination NSW (DNSW) into the effectiveness and structure of regional tourism industry organisations. DN’s are ‘administration zones’ responsible for delivering on the NSW Government objective to double the Visitor Economy by 2020.

The DSNSW zone encompasses 8 local government areas being; Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Snowy Monaro, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Yass Valley, Goulburn Mulwaree, Upper Lachlan and Hilltops.

The role of DSNSW is to coordinate tourism related strategies and projects that will promote and achieve growth and prominence of the visitor economy across the DSNSW Region. These will be in line with the objectives, strategies and commitments of the NSW Government and in particular DNSW. This will be achieved in partnership and with support of other State and Australian Government agencies; industry and business associations; and tourism and allied business operators throughout the DSNSW Region; in addition to the councils and DNSW.

The Directors

Our Directors have a passion for our region, our industry and the people who make it happen.

Richard Beere


Sue Everingham


Natalie Godward


Sean Haylan


Wayne Kirkpatrick


Roger Lindeman


The Team

  • Shane O’Leary, General Manager
  • Marlo Perry, Industry Development Manager
  • Jennifer Willcox, Administration Officer

You can contact our team by heading to the Contact Us page.

Position Vacancies

Destination Southern NSW Board Director

The Destination Network (DN) seeks to appoint Independent Directors to its Board comprised of 5 Directors (7 Directors for Destination Country and Outback NSW).

Position Description