About Us

HomeAbout Us

About Us

Destination Southern New South Wales (DSNSW) is one of seven Destination Networks (DNs) in regional NSW, established by the NSW Government to improve regional stakeholder engagement and better support the visitor economy of regional NSW.

DSNSW is an important conduit between the NSW Government, local government, tourism organisations and businesses. Our primary role is to coordinate tourism-related strategies and projects that promote the growth and prominence of the visitor economy across the region. We do this by delivering regional funding and industry development programs and identifying infrastructure needs and investment opportunities.

Our priorities align with the objectives, strategies, and commitments of the NSW Government and are facilitated in partnership with government agencies, tourism organisations, and operators, guided by the Southern NSW Destination Management Plan 2022-2030 (DMP).

The strength of Southern New South Wales lies in the diverse nature of its three sub-regions, South Coast, Snowies and Southern Tablelands, which offer different but complementary experiences. The three sub-regions are comprised of 8 local government areas: Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Snowy Monaro, Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Upper Lachlan and Yass Valley. Each has its respective vision for the future, and projects and priorities, which are relevant to the sustainable growth of the region.

The following vision and values were created from the destination management planning process findings, in consultation with regional industry stakeholders:

Southern New South Wales stakeholders working collaboratively to showcase and develop their sub-regions as compelling destinations and contribute to the regional NSW $25 billion visitor expenditure target by 2030’.

This vision is underpinned by the following values:

  • Ensuring a welcoming, safe, and inclusive region
  • Considering responsible tourism – environmental, social, cultural, economic, and ethical
  • Retaining our lifestyle, our character, and our sense of place
  • Fostering a spirit of collaboration within and beyond our regional boundary
  • Offering high quality, seamless experiences, and consistent customer services
  • Providing opportunities for our industry to broaden and deepen their skill sets.

You can read more about DSNSW’s role, as well as strategies and priorities to facilitate visitor economy growth in the Southern NSW Destination Management Plan 2022-2030.


Our Directors have a passion for our region, our industry and the people who make it happen.

Kalina Koloff



Meet Kalina

Sarah McDougall



Meet Sarah

Olivier Kapetanakos



Meet Olivier

Ian Stazicker

Director | Secretary

Chair – Audit & Risk Committee (ARC)

Meet Ian


Richard Everson

General Manager 


Kylie Bushby

Industry Development Manager

Southern Tablelands


Jenny Robb

Industry Development Manager

South Coast and Snowies


Tash Maguire

Communications Manager 



Current Projects

The Destination Southern NSW team are currently engaged in the delivery of the following projects. Each aligns with at least one of the key pillars of our Destination Management Plan. Please contact us to learn more about any of these projects.


Projects   Objective   Timeline
Feel New Alignment Align regional brand positioning to the Destination NSW ‘Feel New’ brand pillars. Dec 2022 – Aug 2023
MTB Hub Build capability to support the MTB opportunity. May 2023 – Jul 2023
Value of Tourism Develop an evidence-based positioning document for the value of tourism in the Southern NSW region. Jun 2023 – Sep 2023 (TBC)
Regional Cruise Industry Development Identify shoreside infrastructure model. May 2023 – Sep 2023
Southern Tablelands Signage Strategy Complete signage audit and develop a strategic plan. May 2023 – Mar 2024
South Coast Centre of Excellence An industry-led project to create a pipeline of skilled workers by promoting career pathways in hospitality and tourism. Jun 2022 –  Jan 2024